What’s going on

This is just a brief update to my life. It is as follows:

My part-time not-very-difficult job turned into not just a full-time job, but one with at least ten hours of overtime every week, and it’s late into the wee hours of the morning (it’s a second shift position). I’ve been too exhausted and sore to do much of anything when I get home but sleep.

On top of that, my cat is sick. She started having these seizures, so off to the vet she went. She’s officially an elder cat now, with elder cat ailments. She’s now on medication for hyperthyroidism and high blood pressure. It’s a good thing I’m making more money now, right?

Anyway, that’s been my life: drive to work, work, drive home, put pills in cat, sleep, get up, work. I try to fit eating in there somewhere but I’ve already started losing weight, which is good, right?

